‘Call Me By Your Maid’ took home four Toscars including Best Film, Best Whactress, Supporting Whactor and Best Scribbler at the 11th annual Toscars.

The awards were handed out by funny man Rich Fulcher, Wonder Woman, Steve Valentine and Lady Victoria Hervey. Sleepy Hollow’s Janina Gavankar, the first supermodel Janice Dickinson, Heroes star Jimmy Jean Louis, Twilight actress Andrea Gabriel, Irish Beauty Samantha Mumba also handed out the coveted awards. The evening was hosted by comedian and actress Lucy Pohl and remains the only Awards event that guarantees multiple belly laughs!

The Toscar winners

Best Film Call Me By Your Maid ( Richard Rennie )
Best Whactor Scott Kaske Dankest Hour
Best Whactress Deirdre McCourt (Call Me By Your Maid)
Best Supporting Richard Rennie (Call Me By Your Maid)
Best Bang For Buck Dankest Hour Lorraine Wilkinson & Scott Kaske
Best Looking Vito Huizar Dankest Hour
Best Scribbler Richard Rennie Call Me By Your Maid
Best Tune ‘Love Always Finds A Way’ by Alexander Rudd & Sandro Monetti for Lady Boy
Best Cutter Joe DeOliveira The Shade of Aqua
Best Dictator Craig Robert Young Dankest Hour
Thank you to Adam Beach of Beach Financial Group for checking & verifying
The Oscars are in March, but a few days before that on February 28th, Brits in LA’s 11th annual Toscars were held. The brainchild of actor Craig Robert Young and Eileen Lee. This affectionate, spoofy homage was based around this year’s Oscar nominations for best movie. In just three weeks parodies of each of the Oscar-nominated films were judged by over 150 members at the Whacademy.

Past presenters and hosts have included Joshua Jackson (The Affair) Skeet Ulrich (Riverdale), Academy and Golden Globe nominee Eric Roberts, Alex Newell (Glee), Candis Cayne (Dirty Sexy Money), Craig Robert Young (The Last Ship), Jai Rodriquez (Queer Eye), Brianna Brown (Dynasty), Bai Ling, Sean Maguire (Once Upon a Time), DJ Paul Oakenfold, Hakeem Kae-Kazim (Dynasty), Luke Evans (Beauty and The Beast, The Alienist), Rex Lee (Entourage, Young and Hungry), Janina Gavankar (Sleepy Hollow), Emmy Winner Bruce Vilanch, Brit Award Winner Siobhan Fahey (Bananarama), Bradley Walsh (Law & Order: UK) and the BAFTA winning comedian Jim Tavaré.